Christina Raines visits fiance Drew Peterson in jail

Updated: Drew Peterson posts (5-12)

May 12, 2009

Drew Peterson’s fiancee, Christina Raines visited him in jail today and got harassed by WFLD – (FOX Chicago).

Can you imagine what this girl is dealing with? Not only the change in housing and her children’s and Drew’s children’s coping with it all – but her own feelings about him. A 24 y/o engaged to a 55 y/o man is bad enough but when he is suspected of harming his two previous wives – one fatally – maybe both – it’s hard to imagine what is inside her head. She was on Mancow & Cassidy in February and they asked her if she would stick by him in jail and she said yes. And if he was convicted? She would have to see. I’ll have to dig that out of the drafts since it’s worth hearing.

Anyway, she visited him around noon for approximately 30 minutes – what is allowed. He gets two 30-minute visits a week and Brodsky has already said no media. Wonder how Drew feels about that. Evidently their meeting wasn’t face to face – it was via video monitor and headset. And you can bet it was being recorded.

==============

Vodpod videos no longer available.

=======================
She was visibly upset as FOX harassed her – walking pretty darn fast in her 3″ stilettos.

CRAIG WALL: Can you tell me why you are even here?

CHRISTINA RAINES trying to get away: It’s none of your f—ing business. Ok?

WALL: Can you tell me what your relationship is with Drew at this point?

RAINES: No response.

WALL: What did you talk about with Drew?

RAINES: She got in the car and slammed the door.

Then FOX talked to her 56 y/o father Ernie, who is so concerned about her, he let her go to jail unaccompanied so she could be accosted like this. And he admits he didn’t even know she was planning on visiting him or that she actually went. She’s just a messed up kid and somebody has to step up and guide her – if only for the sake of the children. It’s not a punchline anymore. Maybe Mancow with his weird relationship could make sure she is looked out for…if it helps ratings.

Ernie was was “shocked” when he found out his daughter visited her fiancee. How concerned is he about her? And where is she living and who watches her children? How confused are they?

ERNIE RAINES: He manipulated her. He conned her. And he spun his web. I just don’t know. I’m sick to my stomach.

And his daughter?

WALL: So you’re still worried about her?

RAINES: I am. I am. Anything can happen. Till they say he’s guilty and they give him sixty years, that’s when she’ll wake up. I just hope to God he don’t make bail.

Source: WFLD

I realize I never posted his initial comments on Peterson’s arrest. I’ll see if I can find them in the drafts.I know i saw him on video.

Leave a comment