“Certainly no pay-to-play involved ‘cuz I don’t have no money!”

January 7, 2008

A few comments from Roland Burris on arrival home tonite. Official transcript.

BURRIS: Certainly no pay-to-play involved ‘cuz I don’t have no money!

He’s like the anti-Biden. I hope this goes on for a while. Much more interesting than barry press conferences speeches.

BURRIS: The only thing I regret is not being able to walk on that floor with my colleagues and be sworn in.

That’s kinda sad. He deserved to be there – not outside in the rain with the ex-mayor of Baltimore holding an umbrella over his head. (Video). He’s going to end up in the senate – he just didn’t have the honor and thrill of being sworn in with “his colleagues”. I guarantee you, Senator Burris will not miss 40% of the votes and he sure won’t be out campaigning for two years like his predecessor. In fact, I’d wager he doesn’t miss any – unless something keeps him from it.

JESSE WHITE who was only sticking to his word before he knew it was his longtime friend that was going to be appointed:

I was surprised that they would throw be under the bus like they did yesterday. My signature is not required.

It’s not. But they’re willing to spend my tax money to bring the case to the Illinois Supreme Court to waste time so that maybe blago will be impeached on the meanwhile. The whole thing stinks – except Roland Burris. Jesse White is stuck sticking to his word but he has been getting it in the Chicago black community. Everything barry is connected to ends up or started out rotting.

Leave a comment