Andrew Sullivan: “there is no reason on earth that the original cannot be retrieved and shown”

August 3, 2009

birth certificate posts
barry’s Kenyan Registration of Birth?
Closeups Kenyan Registration of Birth
Scribd copy Kenyan Registration of Birth
Motion to expedite authentication of Kenyan Registration of Birth

No, indeed there isn’t.

I didn’t believe this until I followed the link provided by “anon 2111”. Thank you. It’s taking me a long time to post all these things so check back. No need for me to introduce Mr Sullivan, who is an avowed misogynist and can’t count to 9, but what he says here is the truth.

In response to Dr Fukino’s statement #2 where in the space of 9 months she has become a constitutional lawyer and has declared barry to be a natural born citizen and changed “original birth certificate” to “original vital records”.

29 Jul 2009 12:22 pm

ANDREW SULLIVAN: [highlight added – italics his]

But why are we supposed to rely on the testimony of Dr Fukino, whom I believe entirely. It is not my job as a journalist or yours as a citizen to take public officials on trust. They are not to be trusted, whoever they are. It is our job to demand all the evidence we want or need. I know the electronic record is legit. I have no doubt that Obama has every constitutional right to be president. I think the Birthers are nuts. But there is no reason on earth that the original cannot be retrieved and shown. Jon Klein and CNN were wrong, and I retract my apology of yesterday.

Obama promised total transparency. Where is it? Or will it arrive at the moment when he tackles the deficit, and withdraws from Iraq?

Leave a Reply

