Ms Boyle re: intruder “I’m staying right where I am”

January 27, 2010

Susan Boyle posts

Seems Susan Boyle doesn’t even have the safety of her home to return to. Some pervert intruder had broken in and was still inside when she returned Tuesday night. She had been in London working on Simon Cowell’s Help Haiti charity single.

According to STV News: “Officers detained a 16-year-old man but he was later released without charge and investigations are continuing.”

STV News also spoke with Ms Boyle. At the end of the video, she points out a local who seems to fancy her a bit? (smiling on the right)

Video won’t embed here.

TRANSCRIPT of VIDEO FOLLOWS

[Hand transcribed]

How are you?

MS BOYLE: I’m very well thank you. Everything’s now under control. It’s been dealt with the police and by those concerned.

I’m a lot calmer than I was last night.

Absolutely nothing to worry about.

Were you frightened?

It did me quite a scare but I think he got more of a scare than I did because he made off.

These things have to be looked at in the appropriate manner and dealt with the appropriate people. And I’m sure they will be very soon.

Any plans of moving out?

I’m staying right where I am.

There’s nobody pushing me out of my house.

Nobody’s going anywhere.

How’s things in London?

It’s been going very well. I can’t reveal any more but it’s been going very well.

Honored to be part of charity single.

It’s good to be part of something and it’s good to be giving something back.

As yet, no word on the single.

Leave a Reply

